Reviews

Pamela Filewood
November 2018
We were very fortunate to have Matt represent us in our legal matter. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and upfront. Any time that I emailed him, he responded quickly, which is very much appreciated. If you have a chance to retain him, I would highly recommend you do so. Thanks, Matt, for helping us get our problem resolved!

Lucy Moore
September 2018
Matthew has been helping us with a family matter. My husband and I trust him completely and appreciate his honesty and willingness to help us. We know he is busy yet he makes time for us and answers all our questions. Day or night he's very responsive and we really appreciate that. Thank you Matt!

Deborah Cardenas
September 2018
I contacted Matthew Obermeier, Esq., asking for help in resolving a property lease debt dispute that was showing negative on my credit report. He was able to resolve this dispute quickly, at a much lower cost than that which was showing on my credit report, AND...he got them to agree to delete the negative record from my credit report completely, after the lowered payment was received. I could not be happier. If you want a great lawyer in San Antonio that gets the job done right, then look no further, he is the one.

Nathan Ortiz
June 2018
I initially called the number listed about 3 weeks ago and to my surprise Matthew was the one who answered. I could tell he was busy, yet he took the time to answer my questions thoroughly. When I told him my business partner and I couldn't meet with him because we're stationed outside of Texas he said "no problem email me the purchase agreement you want me to review when you get it. I'll take care of you."
From day 1 Matthew was very professional and honest. I would recommend Matthew to any of my family and friends. And the next time I need documents to be reviewed, he's going to be the first attorney I call!

Paula Edelman
February 2018
Matthew is an excellent attorney and was very sensitive to my objectives. More than just attorney advise he offers practical solutions to problems. He is clear, concise and very attentive to your issues.
I would highly recommend him.

Yaser Abdelnabi
January 2018
This's the lawyer and the law firm that you need to hire, standing by 24/7 to help and guide you, he's a professional humble and he knew what he is doing, he look after you as a person not as a currency!! His goal is to get your job done faster and sooner than you ever expect, he stands by his words and very responsive with calls, emails or texts he's on it, I really wish to see more responsive and professional lawyers in Texas just like him! best business experience, more than Five Stars!
Thanks Matthew Obermeier

Kerri Marriott
November 2017
Matthew Obermeier is a rare breed of attorney - actually, he is a rare breed of human being. I contacted Matthew recently needing some expert, trustworthy and immediate advice about a number of real estate documents that I needed reviewed for accuracy and legitimacy quickly. The first time I called Matthew (which was at 5pm), he actually answered the phone and proceeded to speak with me for over 15 minutes about my situation. I email him my many documents, he replied immediately to let me know that he had received them and confirmed he would review them over the coming days. And he did! He emailed me a thorough review of my documents. He was upfront about assisting me further, saying he wasn't appropriate for what I now needed (which was maintenance and servicing of my notes and properties) and he even put me in contact with someone else who could help me with what I now required. From the beginning to the end, Matthew was just wonderful. Quite frankly, he was such a pleasant and unexpected surprise! Matthew is knowledgeable, extremely reliable, helpful, honest, really generous with his time and expertise and "the real deal", he is someone who does what he says, which can be so hard to find these days. Thank you, thank you, thank you Matthew. Working with you was so easy and I truly appreciate all of your help. You are now definitely a new and amazing resource for my business dealings in Texas and I look forward to working with you again. I highly recommend Matthew to anyone in need of an attorney .

Christopher Shull
November 2017
Matt Obermeier is a knowlegable lawyer. He was very professional and honest about my current situation. He took time out of his day to meet with me and discuss best course of actions. Although his recommendation lead me to a different alternative, he would not accept a payment for his time. I feel he isn't a lawyer just after money and really focuses on his clients and their needs for an attorney. I recommend Matt Obermeier 100%.

Nella O
November 2017
I do not give out five stars often, but Mr. Obermeier deserves it. I had a complex real estate issue with our lender, but just needed to buy some time to sort out some personal problems. He came through like a professional by answering emails and texts promptly. He was courteous , from consultation, retainer payment, and case resolution. Some lawyers change gears on you once they secure payment...not this guy! Even his colleagues seem to be well put together from what I have causally observed. Once of the best experiences I have ever had with an attorney.